March Meetings to Focus on Jackson Cluster Middle Schools

Community meetings will take place at Sammye E. Coan Middle School and Maynard H. Jackson High School.

Courtesy APS
Courtesy APS
Atlanta Public Schools has announced a pair of Jackson Cluster meetings to be held next month in order to gather community input and discussion on improving education in the middle grades within the Jackson Cluster.

The meetings will be held from 6-7:30 p.m.

The first will take pace on March 18 at the Sammye E. Coan Middle School facility/gymnasium located at 1550 Hosea Williams Drive.

The second will be March 24 at the Maynard H. Jackson High School auditorium located at 801 Glennwood Avenue.

Schools in the Jackson Cluster include:

  • ANCS
  • Benteen Elementary
  • Burgess-Peterson Academy
  • Coan Middle
  • D.H. Stanton Elementary
  • Drew Charter
  • Dunbar Elementary
  • King Middle
  • Maynard Jackson High
  • Parkside Elementary
  • Toomer Elementary
  • Wesley International Academy
  • Whitefoord Elementary


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »