.

Know Before You Go: Restaurant Inspections

Patch rounds up some health inspections for East Atlanta Patch restaurants

Here are some restaurant health inspection scores performed by the Fulton County Department of Health and Wellness for establishments in our community:


425 Ponce de Leon Avenue
Last inspection: 10/18/11
Score: 81

Ideal Sports Bar
1953 Lakewood Avenue
Last inspection: 7/8/11
Score: 90


913 Bernina Avenue
Last inspection: 10/12/11
Score: 44

The Porter
1156 Euclid Avenue
Last inspection: 10/4/11
Score: 98

USA Deli
1156 Memorial Drive
Last inspection: 5/13/11
Score: 93

Chris Murphy October 29, 2011 at 11:57 AM
I haven't eaten at Park's Edge, nor would I: they have consistently and constantly flouted all the rules and laws that they could, when it profits them.
Péralte Paul (Editor) October 29, 2011 at 05:59 PM
In what way(s), Chris?
Chris Murphy October 29, 2011 at 11:03 PM
I knew someone that worked there, and all the things he told me were in an article in The Patch: http://eastatlanta.patch.com/articles/npu-n-votes-down-parks-edge-ownership-change-application
Péralte Paul (Editor) November 01, 2011 at 01:05 PM
I thought they were make amends to address those issues about the noise, parking, blaring music and such. I guess it hasn't changed?
Chris Murphy November 01, 2011 at 01:08 PM
I don't know, I haven't heard anything more, and haven't run into that employee in a while. Given the lack of any new info, I wouldn't support the place.
Chris Murphy November 01, 2011 at 01:09 PM
Where in the heck do their valets park cars, anyways? If you know the area, that'd seem to be a huge problem.
Péralte Paul (Editor) November 01, 2011 at 01:13 PM
Oh, I know that area. Parking was a nightmare. As for the valets... all over.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something